2017 Annual Report - Year in Review | UFA Co-operative Ltd.

2017 Annual Report

< Back
2017 - Year in Review 2017 - Year in Review

> 2017 >>> YEAR IN REVIEW

January 2017

JANUARY >

UFA re-introduces a paper flyer by making it available at its 35 Farm & Ranch Supply stores.

February 2017

FEBRUARY >

UFA celebrated #CdnAgDay by meeting in the Middle in Olds, AB for a Seat at our Table.

March 2017

MARCH >

UFA features members in a new brand campaign, On the Road to Better, and launches brand video on UFA.com.

April 2017

APRIL >

Members can now search online at UFA.com for product information and availability by store on more than 6,000 products.

May 2017

MAY >

More than 16,000 UFA members have signed up for online account management with MyUFA. Check it out at UFA.com.

June 2017

JUNE >

Farmer's Day, celebrated on Friday June 9th, enabled UFA to thank and recognize our members and customers and support the rural communities where we live and work.

July 2017

JULY >

UFA cost-shares with and donates to its community investment partner Calgary Stampede (CS) their Cow and Calf simulator "Lucy" and "Lou" so together they can provide CS with a valuable resource for teaching hundreds of kids about cattle production and animal agriculture!

August 2017

AUGUST >

UFA celebrates 4-H Centennial Fever weekend and its 100th birthday at 4-H Alberta's birthplace in Olds, to support one of our oldest community investment partnerships.

September 2017

SEPTEMBER >

UFA Cardlock in Spirit River re-opens after its summer renovations.

September 2017

SEPTEMBER >

UFA board member Mic Thiessen gathers support - with fencing supplies - from fellow southern Alberta UFA Delegates to help several ranches in the Waterton Lakes National Park area rebuild after the Kenow fire.

October 2017

OCTOBER >

UFA purchases its share of the Bridgeland Limited Partnership assets from CHS Inc. and re-brands the business back to UFA in the Peace Region.

November 2017

NOVEMBER >

UFA opens a new cardlock location in Beaverlodge, Alberta.

December 2017

DECEMBER >

UFA announces a new simplified Patronage Dividend Structure. Forty per cent of future dividends will now be paid in cash, and 60 per cent will be issued as member share equity. Once $30,000 of member share equity is reached, 100 per cent of patronage dividends are paid in cash.

Find out how we're On the Road to Better

​​​Get a Quote

Please complete the following form and a UFA representative will be in touch shortly. We will review the form and be in touch within 2 business days.